top of page

Why the 6th Seal is not part of Tribulation or Great Tribulation it is only part of the Sorrows!

Updated: Feb 23, 2021

The 6th Seal is part of the Birth Pains or Sorrows which leads us to the start of the Tribulation. (Matthew 24:6-8) (Mark 13:7-8).

Sorrows and Birth Pains - This period is from the time our Lord Jesus breaks the 1st Seal of Revelation (Rev. 6:1) to the Signing of the Covenant of Death (7-Year Peace Treaty with Nations/Antichrist). Once the signing occurs,

Tribulation starts and lasts 1260 days (Rev. 11:1).

Both Matthew 24:6-8 and Mark 13:7-8 say exactly the same thing.

Matthew 24:6-8


6 And ye shall hear of wars and rumours of wars: see that ye be not troubled: for all these things must come to pass, but the end is not yet.

7 For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be famines, and pestilences, and earthquakes, in divers places.

8 All these are the beginning of sorrows.

Mark 13:7-8


7 And when ye shall hear of wars and rumours of wars, be ye not troubled: for such things must needs be; but the end shall not be yet.

8 For nation shall rise against nation, and kingdom against kingdom: and there shall be earthquakes in divers places, and there shall be famines and troubles: these are the beginnings of sorrows.

Jesus tells his disciples this must happen (Sorrows) prior to Tribulation. Jesus tells us who these 4 disciplines are in Mark 13:3.

Mark 13:3


3 And as he sat upon the mount of Olives over against the temple, Peter and James and John and Andrew asked him privately,

Ezekiel 38:17


17 Thus saith the Lord God; Art thou he of whom I have spoken in old time by my servants the prophets of Israel, which prophesied in those days many years that I would bring thee against them?


Tribulation - This period is from the Signing of the Covenant of Death (7-Year Peace Treaty with Nations/Antichrist) to the Abomination of Desolation event on God’s Seat, the Temple Mount (Rev. 11:1). This period is 1260 Days, 3 1/2 years, or 42 months in length. Once Antichrist proclaims to be God of God’s this will then start Great Tribulation (Rev. 11:7).

Great Tribulation - This period is from the time Antichrist proclaims to be God of God’s on the Temple Mount and commits Abomination of Desolation (Rev. 11:7) on God’s Seat in Jerusalem to the finishing of the 7th Bowl judgement (Rev. 16:17).

Tribulation starts on the 6th Trumpet, once sacrifices (continual burnt offerings) stop and the 7-year treaty is signed; and stops at Abomination of Desolation when Antichrist in his arrogance states that he is God in God’s seat in God’s temple (Matthew 24:29-31) (Mark 13:24-27).

Great Tribulation starts after this defiling of God’s seat on Abomination of Desolation. Shortly after this Antichrist overcomes the 2 witnesses that have been prophesying for 1260 days prior to this (Matthew 24:15-22) (Mark 13:14-20) (Rev. 11:3-14).

God tells us that once the 2 witnesses are taken up (resurrected) that this is also the end of the 2nd Woe or 6th Trumpet. (Rev. 11:3-14). The 6th Trumpet starts to sound in Rev. 9:13.

God tells us in Rev. 10:7 that the 7th angel is about to blow their Trumpet, but this does not happen until Rev. 15:1 once God’s temple is opened and the 7 angels are given the 7 Bowls of God’s wrath.

After the 7th Trumpet sounds, this will start the 7 Bowl phase which starts in Chapter 15:1 when God opens His temple and the 7 angels the 7 Bowls of God’s wrath are given out and the 1st Bowl poured out in Rev. 16:1-2.

Rev. 11:15 states that the 7th Trumpet/3 Woe sounds. But, notice the temple does not open and 7 angels are not given the 7 bowls of God’s wrath until Chapter 15:1. This is because Chapter 11 is part of the Prophecy against the Nations (Chapters 11-14).

Remember that at the beginning of Chapter 10 (Rev. 10:1) an angel comes down and gives John a scroll to eat and then to Prophesy against the Nations which happens for 4 Chapters (Chapters 11-14).

Rev. 8:1-2 clearly states that the 7 Trumpets are only given out once the 7th Seal is broken. So, the 6th Seal has nothing to do with Tribulation as stated in Matthew 24:15-22, Mark 13:14-20 or Rev.11:3-14. Rev. 8 And when he had OPENED THE 7TH SEAL, there was silence in heaven about the space of half an hour. 2 And I saw the seven angels which stood before God; and to them were GIVEN 7 TRUMPETS.

* God tells us in His words that only once the 7th Seal breaks, and only then, do the 7 Trumpets start to sound or are even given out.

So, there is no way the 6th Seal can be part of Tribulation or Great Tribulation if you truly believe that the order of events is 7 SEALS then 7 TRUMPETS then 7 BOWLS.

There is a mainstream thought that the 6th Seal is part of Tribulation & Great Tribulation.

This is clearly false teaching of man and must then be discredited if Rev. 8:1-2 is true and God’s word is correct.

Most people cannot place the events of Revelation in the proper order. Rev. 8-12 clearly states the Seals occur and then this moves us into the 7 Trumpet phase. At the end of Chapter 10, the 7th Angel does not blow their trumpet yet (Rev. 10:7). This event starts to occur in Rev. 15:1 when God open His temple and the 7 angels are given the 7 Bowls or God’s wrath. Rev. 15:1 even tells you that he is filling up the cups with God’s wrath. Rev. 10:7 says it all – But in the days of the voice of the seventh angel, when he is about to sound his trumpet, the mystery of God will be fulfilled, just as He proclaimed to His servants, the prophets. (Matthew 24:15-22) (Mark 13:14-20). Remember Jesus had just talked about the Sorrows, which are the 7 Seals (Matthew 24:6-8) (Mark 13:7-8). Then Jesus moves us to the 7 Trumpets (Matthew 24:15-22) (Mark 13:14-20).

This is because Antichrist rises on the 6th Trumpet in Rev. 9:13-14 which this same event that also occurs in Rev. 11:1-14, Rev. 12:4, Rev. 12:9, Rev. 12:12, Rev. 13:1-18, Rev. 17:8.

Rev 9:13 And the sixth angel sounded, and I heard a voice from the four horns of the golden altar, which is before God, 14 Saying to the sixth angel which had the trumpet, Loose the four angels which are bound in the great river Euphrates. 15 And the four angels were loosed, which were prepared for an hour, and a day, and a month, and a year, for to slay the third part of men (1260 days from the rise of Antichrist to Desolation of Abomination) and the Man of Perdition is revealed in Rev. 9:15 which is the same event that occurs in Rev. 11:2-3, Rev. 12:6, Rev. 12:14, Rev. 13:5.

2 Thessalonians 2:3 Let no one deceive you in any way. For that day will not come, unless the rebellion comes first, and the man of lawlessness is revealed, the son of destruction,

Our Lord then returns just after the 7th Trumpet (Rev. 11:15-19 & Rev. 14:7) and takes His Elect/Martyrs/Saints away (Rev. 15:2, Rev. 7:9, Rev. 11:18) before he pours out His wrath (Bowls) which starts in Rev. 15:1 and the 1st Bowl is poured out in Rev. 16:1-2.

The 6th Seal is only part of the Birth Pains and Sorrows which lead us to the 1260 days when Antichrist rises on the 6th Trumpet and our Lord comes back on the 7th Trumpet.

If you believe that any of the 7 Seals are part of Tribulation or Great Tribulation you are being lied too and they are teaching false doctrine.

Facebook Page -

113 views0 comments


bottom of page